Rajasthan Deputy Chief Minister Criticizes Opposition, Affirms BJP’s Strength Ahead of Lok Sabha Polls

Deputy Chief Minister of Rajasthan, Diya Kumari, took aim at opposition parties on Monday, asserting that the leaders within the INDIA bloc have failed to nominate a candidate for Prime Minister due to fears of fracturing their alliance.

Kumari emphasized the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) robust stance, encapsulated by the slogan ‘Neta, Neeti, Achi Neeyat,’ signifying the party’s possession of capable leaders, sound policies, and good intentions, particularly exemplified by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

In a conversation with ANI, the Deputy Chief Minister cast doubt on the opposition’s unity, questioning their inability to present a Prime Ministerial candidate out of concern for their coalition’s stability.

“We, the BJP, boast leaders like Prime Minister Narendra Modi, along with well-defined policies and noble intentions. PM Modi is steering the nation forward with a clear vision,” Kumari remarked.

Asserting confidence in the BJP’s electoral prospects, Kumari stated that despite opposition claims, the public trusts Modi’s leadership, predicting the BJP to secure 400 seats nationwide and sweep all 25 seats in Rajasthan.

Furthermore, Kumari highlighted the BJP’s commitment to fostering new talent, contrasting it with the purported leadership crisis within the Congress, noting the exodus of members from the party.

While urging for increased voter turnout in the upcoming phases of the Lok Sabha polls, Kumari attributed the low participation in the first phase to seasonal factors and the prevailing heatwave.

Kumari urged voters to exercise their democratic right and participate in the electoral process, underscoring the importance of selecting a robust government for the nation.

As Rajasthan’s Lok Sabha polls unfold in two phases, with 12 seats contested in the first phase on April 19 and the remaining 13 seats scheduled for the second phase on April 26, Kumari encouraged voters to engage actively in the electoral process.

In the 2019 elections, the BJP clinched a resounding victory, securing 24 out of 25 seats, with Hanuman Beniwal of the Rashtriya Loktrantrik Party also securing a seat.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *