Lok Sabha to Commence No-Confidence Motion Debate on August 8

The Lok Sabha is set to engage in discussions on the no-confidence motion starting from August 8, as confirmed by reliable sources. A designated time frame of 12 hours has been allocated for the comprehensive debate.

Within this time allocation, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is granted approximately 6 hours and 41 minutes for their deliberations, while the Congress party is allotted around one hour and 15 minutes. Other parties, including Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party (YSRCP), Shivsena, Janata Dal – United (JDU), Biju Janata Dal (BJD), Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP), Bharat Rashtra Samithi (BRS), and Lok Janshakti Party (LJP), will share a total of 2 hours, their distribution based on the number of party members within the house.

Smaller parties and independent MPs have been accorded a time frame of 1 hour and 10 minutes for their contributions to the debate.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi is scheduled to provide a response to the no-confidence motion debate on August 10, following the comprehensive deliberations. The no-confidence motion was presented against the BJP-led NDA government by Congress MP Gaurav Gogoi and was accepted by Lok Sabha Speaker Om Birla last week.

Amidst these developments, Congress President Mallikarjun Kharge confirmed that Congress MP Rahul Gandhi is expected to participate in the no-confidence motion discussion. It is anticipated that Rahul Gandhi will kick-start the debate from the Congress side during the session.

To prepare for the upcoming debate, the Bharatiya Janata Party has called for a parliamentary party meeting on Tuesday. The discussion on the no-confidence motion is scheduled to unfold over two days, namely August 8 and 9, in the lower house of parliament. Prime Minister Narendra Modi is slated to provide his response on August 10.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *