Bhajanlal Sharma Sworn in as Chief Minister of Rajasthan; Deputy CMs Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa Take Oath

In a significant political development, Bhajanlal Sharma, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) MLA from Sanganer, assumed the role of Chief Minister of Rajasthan in a swearing-in ceremony held in Jaipur on Friday. The oath of office was administered by Rajasthan Governor Kalraj Mishra, with prominent figures including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, and BJP National President JP Nadda in attendance.

Deputy Chief Ministers Diya Kumari and Prem Chand Bairwa were also sworn in during the ceremony. Notable political figures from various states, including Goa Chief Minister Pramod Sawant, Tripura Chief Minister Manik Saha, Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde, Gujarat Chief Minister Bhupendra Patel, and Uttarakhand Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami, graced the event.

Former Rajasthan Chief Minister Vasundhara Raje, along with Union Ministers Arjun Ram Meghwal and Gajendra Singh Shekhawat, attended the swearing-in ceremony, where Nitin Gadkari was also present.

Bhajanlal Sharma, hailing from Rajasthan’s eastern district, Bharatpur, enjoys strong support from the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh. Holding a master’s degree in political science, he secured victory in the Sanganer assembly seat, garnering 145,162 votes against his Indian National Congress (INC) opponent, Pushpendra Bhardwaj, who received 97,081 votes.

Deputy Chief Minister Prem Chand Bairwa, the sitting BJP MLA from the Dudu constituency, won the 2023 Rajasthan Assembly Election by defeating Congress candidate Babulal Nagar with a margin of 35,743 votes. Diya Kumari, a member of the erstwhile Royal Family of Jaipur, emerged victorious in the Vidyadhar Nagar constituency, defeating Congress’ Sitaram Agarwal with a substantial margin of 71,368 votes.

In the recently held elections, the BJP secured victories on 115 seats in Rajasthan, with the Congress trailing behind with 69 seats. The state witnessed polling for 199 of the 200 assembly seats on November 25, with the majority mark set at 100.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *